WITL 2017 – Thursday’s Stories

Thursday has come and gone yet the stories are still fresh thankfully!

I woke on Thursday with a pounding headache and the need to stay in bed another few hours . . .My sleep the night before was extremely broken and I’m feeling it to the enth degree this morning!


I drag myself out of bed and turn on the dishwasher which hadn’t been out on the night before and boil the kettle.  While the kettle is doing its thing I stretch out my back, all that walking yesterday was in hindsight not a fab idea!


I pull out the containers ready to make the girls lunch cursing this draw as I do so, it is generally much neater then this so I make a mental note to tend to the draws over the weekend.


Max and Cinder say good morning . . . actually I think he is telling her that he thinks she would make a nice meal!


Z makes herself breakfast and I remember the saying “don’t cry over spilt milk”


Wynter writes a letter to Grandma and Granddad and asks me if I could post it to them, she then asks how the post man knows to take it to the right house which begins a conversation about how the post works. . . (yes the “letter” is on a piece cut from a porridge box)


I have to leave earlier then normal today so I’m in doing my hair at the same time the girls are brushing . . . photo curtesy of Harper.


Wish the girls a good day at school and head off to my Pilates class, I have had a shoulder injury for close to 2 years now as well as a hip injury which is going on 6mths and am now being treated by physio (who we actually grew up with her husband) and attending clinical pilates to build the strength back up.  As I’ll be going straight from pilates to work I have to do a quick change so there is lots to take with me this morning.

I really wanted a photo while at pilates but I’ve not been long going and didn’t want to be that person just yet!  After my walk yesterday and a session on the pro former my legs are like jelly, I actually could hardly walk after I got off it! Good help me if the kids want to play piggy during lunch time!  I zoom off to work and am thankfully for a few moments to pop on my make up.

AS I was leaving work I remembered the all important letter to grandma and granddad so quickly went to the post office for a stamp before heading home to sit for five.

I get to school just in time to see My baby girl leaving the library I call out to say Hello and capture this. . .


At home while the girls are changing for swimming I download the school photos and am so grateful to them all for their beautiful smiles.


While the girls are at swimming Z does her homework.  Today I had to set my phone up as a hotspot for the WWW so she could get the info she needed.  She is loving not having to swim anymore it was her least fave activity.


I speak to the new manager and give our notice that we will be leaving, it was a kind of spur of the moment thing, I haven’t been happy since they took over and while we sat in the foyer I was getting more and more frustrated with the lack of personality they have the old admin girl was loving and she would engage with everyone who was there. I have already got the girls on a wait list for another swim school so the break won’t be long.

We shower at swimming which makes it easier once home I captured a moment while they were both getting dry and Harper asked me if the photo is only for the album and could I please not share it anywhere else. I promised her it will only be in the album if she thinks its ok to put in.

On the way home we have to stop for petrol as the light has been on a while . . . I’m that person who will wait until the light is on to get fuel.


I let the girls put on a movie while I have a lie down, this mornings headache is back and I’m really struggling.  I jump in the shower to relive some of the tension in my neck and shoulder then lie back down again. . . .but only a moment as I know I’ll doze off.  While in the shower I think to myself that having 11 different bottles or shampoo and conditioner might be a tad over doing it!  Looking back at last years album . . .I still hate this bathroom!


I check on the girls and they are right into the movie so I chuck on some ravioli and put stir some sauce through and call that dinner, Stu can have left over pizza.  I let them all eat in front of the TV tonight.

I go and snuggle back into bed for an hour before even contemplating eating, I make two yummy poached eggs before going back to bed, I’m asleep before Stu even gets back from walking the dog!

 

Check out the rest of the week here:
Monday’s Stories
Tuesday’s Stories
Wednesday’s Stories

Til tomorrow.

K x

 

 

Leave a Reply

