WITL 2017 – Wednesday’s Stories

This week is going so incredible fast, I’m still taking photos each day, sometimes lots and others not so much.  Somethings have been missed which is ok because the days are built around differing stories.

The morning started off with two monkeys in my bed and no sign off a man . . .he had taken to Z’s bed as there was no room for him with Z in ours last night.  I wake achy due to a uncomfortable sleep but glad that I don’t have to work today.


Wynter and I spring out of bed and she goes straight to Max for a cuddle, this morning he wasn’t on the couch thankfully!  She helps with load this morning, she feeds Max and helps with the making of the lunches . . . she was so SUPER that i gave her a positive.  Our rewards chart needs updating as Z reached her ten and has “spent” them already.


After Max has been put outside Cinder cautiously wanders in to the kitchen once she is told it is safe she runs to the back door teasing the boy!


I walk around and open up the house there is so much fog this morning it seems unlikely that it will clear.


Harper is all about netball at the moment, she is keen to get back to her sessions on Saturday morning after our easter break, she asks if I can help her practice her passes, I do a few then finish getting ready to take them to school.
The girls all manage to get ready early enough to walk to school. which they LOVE!


I’d arrange with Martine to go for a walk after drop off, I miss our Wednesday morning walks.  Lou joins us and asks if we could walk to the bridge . . . we went the whole way then went back for a yummy (healthy) breakfast. I’m impressed with our walk efforts for the day 11.7km!!


After breakfast I head back home, Lou offered to drive me home but its only an extra 2km home  . . . half way home i was busting for the loo after my coffee! EKK!!


I chuck on a load of washing and settle in with a book, I need to shower but will do that after Ive hang out the washing that I just put on so I snuggle up with Cinder and read a few more pages (Loving this book!)


Washing out to dry on this gorgeous sunny autumn day, I love love love that we now have a washing line! (I’m not so happy with the stone I got in the photo though I though Id missed that!)


A quick trip to the shops I was looking for table clothes for the prevention night at the cricket club this week but alas so I head to Coles to grab a few things to fill lunch boxes  and the black boots I wanted were on sale #bonus.


I can never resist this when it’s in store . . .I only got one block today though I was being good!


I hang another load of washing and notice the roses need a prune so I dead head all the ones I can and make a mental note to spray the bush from the aphids.


At school pick up Z decides she doesn’t want to go to gymnastics today because she wants to go and work on her homework (talk about knock me down with a feather!). I let them play a while as the weather to so darn perfect! AS we head home Z snaps a photo of me driving.


When we walk in the door she gets right on to her homework project . . . She never likes to do homework so this moment truely needs documenting!


Stu is home early tonight so that I can head out with Martine.  As he walks in the gate Wynter requests some BIG pushes on the swing.


I suggest to Stu that he and the girls go out for pizza, as I leave with Martine my people walk to the Pizza Bar.  The Pizza Bar is our go to easy dinner, it’s down the street, the pizza is the best ever and the owner is awesome.

Martine booked tickets for us to go to these inspiration talks by some people she follows on social media., the talks took place at RMIT in the city, it was such a “different” type of outing for us but so so worth it.  They were so inspiring, I felt filled with a sense of needing to do something.  One of the biggest take aways from the night were as quoted “Be More You” and “if you make a promise stick to it” and my personal fave “don’t put up with crap”.  I needed tonight so much.


After the talk we walked through the city to a Italian restaurant in Little Bourke, we were so starving by this point that I forgot to document the moment.  We ordered the most amazing pizza and chatted away the night before we made our way back to the car.


Once home I took off my make up and fell into bed.  I felt exhausted but wired! I read for a little . . . ok a lot! At 12:30am I turned out the lights desperate to sleep only to be woken at 2am from a disturbing dream! Tomorrow already is looking like a long day!


You can read up the rest of our WITL here:
Monday’s Stories
Tuesday’s Stories


Til tomorrow

K x

One thought on “WITL 2017 – Wednesday’s Stories

  1. Pingback: WITL 2017 – Thursday’s Stories | The Fergie Story

Leave a Reply

