My Goals for “Week in the Life – 2017”

Week in the Life 2017 is coming up super soon and i’ve been reflecting back on what has worked for me vs what has not and how I want to approach this new album.

2016’s WITL is **cough cough** still a work in progress, with that playing on my mind I looked at why it’s not yet done while my other WITL albums are.  I had made a start on Twenty-Sixteens album but I just wasn’t “FEELING IT” I needed to work out why that was and how could I change it!  Oh man was it simple  . . . I hated the cover page I’d started with, I had taken some patterned paper and adhered to number chip board pieces to it to read 2016 but the paper was just WRONG! It was the same colour palette as the kit, it felt dirty and weird and wrong, so I ditched it swapped out the title for the photo and quote I’d used for my “reason why” and instantly it felt GOOOOD . . . in-fact I now love it!  that simple thing had held me back for almost a whole year, so NOT cool!  To make the whole process super easy and take all the guess work out of getting the photos and stories in the album, I re-visited Ali’s blog posts and used her format with the page protectors and even some of the embellishment placements to get it done super fast.  I’m now super HAPPY with it (even though I don’t have all the photos as my printer died) I know that it will be complete for the start of 2017!

So my plan for 2017 WITL will be pretty similar to 2016, I have  put all my pages in, my daily cards which I think I’ll record something different each day that we are – loving/eating/thankful for/hoping/watching/reading etc I’ve even put in some of the embellishments where I think they my go but I can move them around if need be.


My biggest goal will to be intentional throughout the week, I will intentionally take a family photo, vertical format shots to enlarge, still life shots to place behind the daily transparencies  (which are sold out).  I will make notes each day about how I am feeling, I will include the voices of the girls and Stu.

I have intentionally blocked out time 3 weeks after the set week to work on my album, I’ve chosen a Wednesday to work on it as the girls are all at school and I don’t work so I can sit un interrupted to get it done.  BUT I know that it won’t be completely done that day so I’ve also set a date that I would like to have the WHOLE album complete, for that I’ve picked the end of May.

I’m feeling really good about my prep for this new album and being in this positive mind frame is making me feel better about other things #winning

Til next time!

K xx

Leave a Reply

