Week in the Life & What I’ve Learnt

Next week is Week in the Life week (May 9 – 15) and I must say I am PUMPED!

 

IMG_7168
I’ve completed two albums over the last two years, and I love how different they each feel. They really are some of my fave albums to look back on.

Here is a look at my 2015 album which I completed over the January summer break for us.


Things I have learnt about completing these albums:

  • For consistency I should have made a note of what font I used in photoshop, because I had made a start with my albums then stepped away I’d forgotten the font size, although really in the long run it doesn’t really make a difference.
  • I should have done all the heading / title photos at the same time so that I had them all the same, I think the Sunday title photo was a different size to the rest but you know whatever!
  • Spell check before printing! I noticed a few photos with teh or adn not only is it having to go back and redo the photo cause I don’t tend to save the PNG file but it’s also  waste of ink!
  • Next time I think I’ll batch my jobs e.g.: select all my photos , then edit them all then, print all, then all the journalling, then embellish etc
  • I love seeing a mix of digital journalling and hand written journalling in the album.
  • Not to get over whelmed! hence the reason why this year I will batch my processes.
  • I need to make the most of my stamp sets both digitally and physical I have quite a few that are just sitting there collecting dust.

Overall I LOVE LOVE LOVE this particular project and I can’t wait to do it again this year.  I am using Ali Edwards 2016 kit which you can purchase here I have gone for the grey album as I wanted something a little out of my comfort zone with the text over the album but should have thought that through a little cause I now have two grey albums in a row.

Til next time

K x

2 thoughts on “Week in the Life & What I’ve Learnt

  1. This looks fantastic. I like your set up & any inconsistencies are only noticed by you!

    I have the word text two years in a row… 🙂

    Like

  2. Great post! I loved the list of things you would have done differently. Since this will be my first year, you thought of things that wouldn’t have occurred to me. Can’t wait to see how next week goes for you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

